Wedding Cards

Hello, paper crafters! Today I would like to share some wedding cards I made to put in my space at a retail shop. Since June and July are popular wedding months, I made several cards.

Here are several wedding cards using white and silver card stock. I hope they inspire you to make a few to keep on hand. I embossed the envelope flap for several of the cards to match the embossed layer used on the card.

This card above uses the Suite & Tie dies from Stampin’ Up! that retired last catalog. I made the back of a dress, embellished with lots of pearls. The center V has a piece of printed vellum behind it, but it was very difficult to photograph that well. The bottom has a sweet little bow of cream and gold. The main piece of cardstock for the dress is shimmery white, also hard to capture in the image, but so subtle and sparkly.

Here you can see I used the Suite & Tie dies again for the tux cards. I found some awesome cardstock SU! used to carry years ago in my stash that’s glossy and has a black swirl pattern on it – perfect for the lapel and matching bow ties. These are all black and grey and white, very classic.

Hope you enjoyed these and I hope they inspire your next wedding or anniversary card.

Happy Stamping!
Ariel

Leave a comment